Please visit jeremiahjones.com

Open Studio Day Two

I have shown work in Apartment Shows and Manhattan galleries, and of course have attended countless others but by far the Bushwick Open Studios stand out as being the wildest most creative event I have participated in.  The picture above is from something I’ve been working on all month, struggling to get finished.  This became a serious deadline sort of project, late night frustrating work sessions.  I’ve been applying eye cream all week so I wouldn’t have bags under my eyes from staring at that infamous enemy of art: After Effects.  Of course, now I have the delusion that I have somehow captured After Effects and will be able to tame the beast, so am sketching ideas for the next one.

If your checking the blog because you picked up my card at the show, thanks so much for coming!  Please send me an email and let me know what your working on!

 

 

 

Comments are closed.